Watching TED videos together. One of the five dangerous things I allow my kids to do.

I was watching Gever Tulley 5 dangerous things you should let your kids do  TED video while my 6 years old was roaming about.

Next thing I knew he grabbed a sharp knive, cut a plastic bottle, disassembled the broomstick and made a great sword. And let me tell you he only knows some colors, professions, foods and animals in English. But being the issue so interesting, he didn´t even need me to translate what the whole thing was about. Beware. Watching TED videos CAN be very dangerous… to your broom.

2 thoughts on “Watching TED videos together. One of the five dangerous things I allow my kids to do.

  1. Tracy López says:

    It’s difficult to let kids do dangerous things but they grow so much more as people and learn so much, (plus it’s amazing what they come up with when left to explore their own ideas.) Kids today are much too sheltered – great post!

    • Lic. María Raiti says:

      I found myself sheltering my 11 years old boy this week!! It IS difficult to let them grow, once I get used to their new abilites they are already heading forwards into the next challenge. Sometimes I feel parenting is more like “bouncing up and down in my little red wagon” than any thing else, haha! Thank you for visiting amararama dear Tracy!
      Love,
      Fernanda

Leave a Reply

