Mirror, oh, mirror. InNaWriPoMo Day 4.

mirror mirror

Hey! I did this drawing and I took this picture! All Credits are mine🙂

Mirror, oh, mirror, who is the ugliest of them all?

It is you Milady, you got a running nose.

Mirror, oh, mirror, who is the ugliest of them all?

It is you Milady, your hair and teeth are gone.

Mirror, oh, mirror, for the third time I ask.
Beware, I warn.
Answer as I wish or you’ll be pulverized.
I’ll chop you like an onion,
I’ll bake you with salt and pepper, cinnamon and cardamom.

Now mirror, oh, mirror tell me, who is the ugliest of them all?

It is you Milady, for you’re decrepit and old.
A burden to society, to be hidden and left alone.
None other can be my answer, I can only speak the truth.
Just grant me one last wish, before I meet my doom:
May you introduce a variation in your question,
my answer may please you more.

Ah, hey, hum, oh… A better question?
Mirror, oh, mirror tell me, who is the prettiest of them all?

It’s you Milady for you’re wise and ancient, an experienced soul,
for you sowed the seed of life and you fostered it with love.
For you walked the earth, you suffered your pain and sang your songs,
you’re an old woman,
let us all before you,
in reverence bow.


InNaPoWriMo update:

My dream, he did not comment.

White on black, you already know his mind.

Playfully was a win.

Mirror, oh, mirror: “It is a master piece, he uttered. Maybe we’ll earn some money out of this”.

Counter: 2 to 1, winning.

One thought on “Mirror, oh, mirror. InNaWriPoMo Day 4.

Leave a Reply

